2017 Outstanding Agricultural Producers Honored

Four awards for outstanding achievement in agriculture were presented Friday at the North Louisiana Agri-Business Council annual Awards and Legislative Appreciation Luncheon.  The event was held at the West Monroe Convention Center.

Those honored were Chris Johnson of Ouachita Parish, winner of the 2017 Young Producer Award, Cecil Parker of Concordia Parish, winner of the 2017 Specialty Producer Award. Greg Kincaid of Franklin Paris, recipient of the 2017 Outstanding Agricultural Producer award and Charles Noble, III of Richland Parish, winner of the 2017 Distinguished Service to North Louisiana Agriculture Award.

Dr. Mike Strain, Louisiana Commissioner of Agriculture, was the keynote speaker.  

The luncheon is held annually as part of AG EXPO and is sponsored by The North Louisiana Agri-Business Council and the ULM College of Business and Social Sciences.  AG EXPO 2018 was the 36th Annual event, and was held this past Friday and Saturday at the Ike Hamilton Expo Center in West Monroe.