USDA Designates Four Louisiana Parishes Contiguous Disaster Areas

by the Louisiana Department of Agriculture & Forestry

The U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) designated seven counties in Arkansas as primary natural disaster areas due to losses caused by excessive rain, flash flooding, flooding, hail, high winds and lighting that occurred from March 8, 2016  and continuing. As a result, some Louisiana farmers could be eligible for assistance.