USDA Designates 6 More Parishes in Louisiana as Primary Natural Disaster Areas

WASHINGTON — The U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) has designated Catahoula, DeSoto, LaSalle, Natchitoches, Red River and Winn parishes in Louisiana as a primary natural disaster areas due to damages and losses caused by severe storms and flooding that occurred from Aug. 11, 2016, through Aug. 31, 2016.