Senate Agriculture Committee Appointed

Senate President John Alario has announced committee assignments and appointments for the beginning of the 2016-2020 Louisiana Senate.  The Senate Agriculture committee appointments are as follows:

District 34 Sen. Francis Thompson, Chair
District 35 Sen. James R. “Jim” Fannin, Vice-Chair
District 21 Sen. Bret Allain
District 31 Sen. Gerald Long
District 37 Sen. Barrow Peacock
District 32 Sen. Neil Riser
District 30 Sen. John Smith